East Midlands F1 Careers Workshops 2020

A Note from HEE East Midlands, 17 March:

HEE takes its responsibility to support efforts to protect communities from COVID-19 seriously. With this in mind we have decided as an interim arrangement to advise cancelling all training up to 17 April 2020 although we acknowledge it will most likely go beyond this date. This will allow NHS frontline staff to concentrate on caring for patients and avoid exposing them to any additional risk at a time when NHS staff are under increasing pressure.

Please rest assured that we will continue to monitor the situation and keep in touch sending further guidance in due course.

The foundation school will maintain a list of all delegates who have been unable to attend due to the covid 19 situation. Should there be no opportunity to run the sessions again before ARCPs then this will be taken into account when reviewing your eportfolio. 

Remaining Workshop Dates (LAST UPDATED: Monday 30 March, 10:15)

The Foundation school have revised their initial statement and it now applies to all the careers workshops up to the end of May. We will be in touch with everyone registered on the workshops when new dates have been arranged.

Monday 23 March – Northampton General Hospital – POSTPONED. Re-arranged date TBC
Tuesday 24 March – Royal Derby Hospital  – POSTPONED. Re-arranged date TBC
Thursday 26 March – Leicester Royal Infirmary  – POSTPONED. Re-arranged date TBC
Friday 27 March – City Hospital, Nottingham – POSTPONED. Re-arranged date TBC
Monday 30 March – Chesterfield Royal Hospital – POSTPONED. Re-arranged date TBC
Tuesday 31 March – King’s Mill Hospital  – POSTPONED. Re-arranged date TBC
Thursday 9 April – Leicester General Hospital  – POSTPONED. Re-arranged date TBC
Monday 27 April – QMC, Nottingham – POSTPONED. Re-arranged date TBC
Friday 1 May – Royal Derby Hospital –  POSTPONED. Re-arranged date TBC
Thursday 14 May – Leicester Glenfield – POSTPONED. Re-arranged date TBC
Friday 29 May – City Hospital, Nottingham – POSTPONED. Re-arranged date TBC